Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Variaciones sobre un tema de Atahualpa Yupanqui : marimba solo

by Ryszard Pusz (2015)

Work Overview

A guitar solo by Maximo Diego Pujol, this arrangement for marimba expands the original conception. The work is subtitled Lloran las ramas del viento, Crying of the Branches in the Wind, which expresses the pervading atmosphere of sadness in the music. Yupanqui's (real name Héctor Roberto Chavero) aim was 'to portray human beings as they weep, love and contemplate the world'.

Work Details

Year: 2015

Instrumentation: Marimba.

Duration: 8 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Extended marimba technique required

Performances of this work

Unknown date: University of Western Sydney, NSW. Featuring Ryszard Pusz.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.