Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Navegar (quintets: keyboard, string)

by Daniel Rojas

Score Sample

View a sample of the score of this work
This sample is from the Orchestral music version of this work

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (2 more)

Bliss of Heaven


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.



Add to cart

Score [ePDF]

Navegar : for orchestra [eScore] / Daniel Rojas.

Version: This product features the Orchestral music version of this work

Display all products featuring this work (2 more)  

Work Overview

The title, 'Navegar', seeks to draw metaphoric parallels between nagivating an unknown expanse with the uncertainties of life. Beyond such ineffable existential poetics, 'Navegar' is a contemplative milonga in the nuevo tango tradition. In this piece the meter is subdivided into arpeggiated 3+3+2 patterns.

Work Details

Instrumentation: 2 violins, contrabass, bandoneon, piano.

The composer notes the followng styles, genres, influences, etc associated with this work:
Tango, Milonga, Astor Piazzolla, Elena Kats-Chernin, Ginastera, South American Music, Latin American music

Performances of this work

29 Apr 2021: at Daniel Rojas: Bliss of Heaven (Camelot (Marrickville)). Featuring Daniel Rojas.

28 Jan 2018: at Daniel Rojas and Orquesta La Luna Tango (Camelot (Marrickville)). Featuring Orquestra La Luna.

10 Nov 2017: at Twilight Musical Dialogues - Spain and South America (Adamstown Uniting Church).

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.