Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Navegar : for Orchestra

by Daniel Rojas (, this version: 2021)

Bliss of Heaven


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Bliss of Heaven : Music of the New World / Daniel Rojas.

Version: This product features the Quintets: Keyboard, string version of this work



This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Navegar : for orchestra / Daniel Rojas.

Library shelf no. 784.2/ROJ 2 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

The title, 'Navegar', seeks to draw metaphoric parallels between nagivating an unknown expanse with the uncertainties of life. Beyond such ineffable existential poetics, 'Navegar' is a contemplative milonga in the nuevo tango tradition. In this piece the meter is subdivided into arpeggiated 3+3+2 patterns.

Work Details

Year: , this version: 2021

Instrumentation: 2 Flutes, 2 oboes (Oboe 2 doubles on Cor Anglais), 2 B flat clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in F, celesta, harp, strings.

Duration: 6 min.

Difficulty: Medium

The composer notes the followng styles, genres, influences, etc associated with this work:
Tango, Milonga, Astor Piazzolla, Elena Kats-Chernin, Ginastera, South American Music, Latin American music

Performances of this work

29 Apr 2021: at Daniel Rojas: Bliss of Heaven (Camelot (Marrickville)). Featuring Daniel Rojas.

28 Jan 2018: at Daniel Rojas and Orquesta La Luna Tango (Camelot (Marrickville)). Featuring Orquestra La Luna.

10 Nov 2017: at Twilight Musical Dialogues - Spain and South America (Adamstown Uniting Church).

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.