Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Droylsden Wakes : symphonic wind orchestra

by David Stanhope (1990, this version: 1991)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (7 more)

Display all products featuring this work (7 more)  

Work Overview

Droylsden Wakes is a romantic folk-setting. It originally appeared as the 1st movement of my Folksongs For Band Suite No.3.
This later arrangement was designed as a more accessible one for a wider range of ensembles, to be played as a single item.

Work Details

Year: 1990, this version: 1991

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 3 clarinets in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, clarinet in E flat, 2 bassoons, 2 alto saxophones, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, 3 trumpets, 4 horns in F, 3 trombones, euphonium, tubas, timpani, percussion (3 players),

Duration: 3 min.

Difficulty: Medium — Designed for good high school standard (about Grade 4)


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.