Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Droylsden Wakes : brass band

by David Stanhope (1990, this version: 1991)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (7 more)

Droylsden Wakes


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.

Display all products featuring this work (7 more)  

Work Overview

Droylsden Wakes is a romantic folk-setting. It originally appeared as the 1st movement of my Folksongs For Band Suite No.3.
This later arrangement was designed as a more accessible one for a wider range of ensembles, to be played as a single item.

Work Details

Year: 1990, this version: 1991

Instrumentation: Soprano E flat cornet, solo and 1st B flat cornets, 2nd & 3rd B flat cornets, B flat flugelhorn, solo E flat horn, 1st & 2nd E flat horns1st & 2nd B flat baritones, 1st & 2nd B flat trombones, bass trombone, 1st & 2nd B flat euphoniums, E flat basses, B flat basses.

Duration: 3 min.

Difficulty: Medium — British Band standard scoring

Dedication note: Dedicated to the memory of Percy Grainger


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.