Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Art Music Awards: Luminary Award - State/Territory Award

Previously awarded under the category "State Awards".

Read about the changes to the 2020 Art Music Awards categories.


Recipients of this award

Year Placing Awarded to Awarded for
2020 Winner: Australian Capital Territory Canberra International Music Festival for their record-breaking 2019 event and ongoing reputation for high quality and innovative programming
2020 Winner: New South Wales Joanna Drimatis for sustained contribution to the performance, programming and advocacy of Australian works, and string music education
2020 Winner: South Australia Ross McHenry for trailblazing global pathways through artistic practice for South Australian musicians
2020 Winner: Western Australia Louise Devenish for her ongoing advocacy, commissioning and performance of new percussion music in Western Australia
2020 Winner: Victoria Making Waves for breaking down perceived state barriers and connecting a new generation of Australian musicians
2020 Winner: Tasmania Michael Kieran Harvey for supporting the Tasmanian new music community through teaching, performance and recording
2020 Winner: Queensland Katie Noonan 'The Glad Tomorrow' and furthering the future of Queensland musicians
2020 Winner: Northern Territory David Wilfred & Daniel Wilfred for cultural leadership and sustained creative contributions in Australia and beyond
2021 Winner: Victoria Melbourne Digital Concert Hall Supporting the classical music industry during the COVID-19 crisis
2021 Winner: Queensland Alex Raineri Commitment to the creation and performance of Australian comtemporary music in the Brisbane Music Festival
2021 Winner: South Australia Anne Cawrse Sustained contribution to the new music culture of Adelaide through composition and education
2021 Winner: Tasmania Stephanie Eslake Founding editor of Cut Common, providing a voice to emerging composers and performers
2021 Winner: New South Wales Ensemble Offspring Consistently high quality performances, breadth of repertoire, and commitment to collaboration for 25 years