Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Live from Sydney Town Hall : Fine Music 102.5 40th birthday gala


Live from Sydney Town Hall : Fine Music 102.5 40th birthday gala

  • Date: Saturday, 18 July 2015, 3pm - 6pm, doors open at 2.30pm
  • Venue: Sydney Town Hall — 483 George St, Sydney, NSW
  • Tickets: This is a free event, however registration is required online

Event Details

Fine Music 102.5 presents Live from Sydney Town Hall, a gala with some Australia’s most renowned musicians in a live free concert on Saturday 18 July, celebrating 40 years of FM broadcasting in Sydney.

A talented gathering of musicians and ensembles have been confirmed for the concert covering a range of styles and genres that reflect the diversity of music played on-air. There will be a world premier piece performed by The Omega Ensemble with singer Jane Sheldon, part of a new chamber symphony to be performed later in the year.

Along with the live performances, Fine Music 102.5 radio presenters will be hosting segments, interviewing special guests in attendance on the day and holding vox-pops with the audience – all being broadcast on the radio.

Special guest musicians will present performances including; Frances Madden and Band, Nexas Trio, Acacia Quartet, Duo Histoire, Omega Ensemble with Jane Sheldon, Alicia Crossley and friends and the incredible young pianist Kevin Fan.

Broadcast live to the world, the event is free for all Sydney-siders to stay for one or all of the performances. It’s a celebration of the quality broadcasting on FM and digital radio that Fine Music delivers today and every day, but also the thousands of volunteers and staff that have kept the station on air since 1974.

On behalf of everyone at Fine Music 102.5 please join us at this unique celebration of community broadcasting!


Further information for this event is available online at the event's website

Featured Australian Works

Air : for 2 saxophones (2001) by Paul Stanhope
— performed by Nexus
Chamber symphony : large chamber ensemble (2014) [Berceuse (movement)] by Mark Isaacs
— performed by Jane Sheldon and Omega Ensemble
Cloud eight : for E flat alto saxophone and guitar (2007) by Stuart Greenbaum
— performed by Duo Histoire
Dancing with somebody : for string quartet (2013) by Joseph Twist
— performed by Acacia Quartet
Egyptian wish (trios: 3 saxophones) by Katy Abbott
— performed by Nexus
 Feeling good by Frances Madden
 Such a beautiful day by Frances Madden
 The Quiet River by Michael Paton

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login