Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Chamber symphony : large chamber ensemble

by Mark Isaacs (2014)

Chamber symphony


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Chamber symphony / Mark Isaacs.

Library shelf no. 785.3219/ISA 1 [Available for loan]

Chamber symphony

Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 2014

Instrumentation: Flute, oboe, clarinet in A (doubling clarinet in Bb), bassoon, horn in F, piano, percussion (1 player), soprano voice ('Berceuse' only), 2 violins, viola, cello, contrabass.

Duration: 18 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Intrada (Larghetto ben cantando - Doppio movimento (tempo di valse)) -- II. Berceuse (Moderato teneramente – Allegretto piangendo) -- III. Fantaisie (Allegro vivace ben ritmico).

Dedication note: Dedicated to Shirley Robertson

Commission note: Commissioned for Omega Ensemble, Jane Sheldon.. Commissioned by Harry and Julie Johnson

First performance: by Mark Isaacs, Omega Ensemble, Lee Abrahmsen at Mahler's Fourth - Omega Ensemble (City Recital Hall) on 20 Jul 2015

Optionally, a small string chamber section may be used. It should be configured upon only 1 double bass.


Chamber Symphony by Mark Isaacs

Performances of this work

20 Jul 2015: at Mahler's Fourth - Omega Ensemble (City Recital Hall). Featuring Mark Isaacs, Omega Ensemble, Lee Abrahmsen.

18 Jul 2015: at Live from Sydney Town Hall (Sydney Town Hall). Featuring Omega Ensemble, Jane Sheldon.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.