Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Changing moods : cello with piano

by May Howlett (2007)

Changing moods


Add to cart

Score & Part

Changing moods : cello and piano / May Howlett.

Library shelf no. 787.4/HOW 3 [Not for loan]

Work Overview

Changing Moods consists of three works, two duos for cello and piano and one piece for unaccompanied cello.
The expressive range of the cello is explored technically in light-hearted treatments of a variety of styles from the sweeping bow for the rich tones required of the Etude, sharpness of attack in the drama of the tango, and on to the more contemplative, abstract approach in the solo piece.

Work Details

Year: 2007

Instrumentation: Cello, piano ; Reflections on Siloam is for solo cello.

Duration: 11 min.

Difficulty: Medium — AMEB Grade 5-7

Contents note: Etude fantastique (2 min., 30 sec.) -- Reflections on Siloam (3 min., 50 sec.) -- The temperamental tango (4 min.).

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.