Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Reflections : seven tone poems for piano

by Colin Spiers (1981)



Add to cart


Reflections : seven tone poems for piano / Colin Spiers.

Library shelf no. Q 786.2/SPI 3 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This collection of seven short to long solo piano pieces was written in 1981, and inspired by various excerpts from literature by the authors Jane Austen, Stephen Leacock, James Thurber, P. G. Wodehouse, Thomas Hardy, W. Somerset Maugham, and Rudyard Kipling. They are unashamedly neoromantic in tone.

Work Details

Year: 1981

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 60 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Overall the set is at an advanced level, but individual pieces range from this down to approx. 7th grade AMEB standard

Dedication note: Dedicated to Helen Spiers

The composer notes the following styles, genres, influences, etc associated with this work:

Neoromantic. Bartók, Prokofiev, Debussy, Mahler


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.