Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Machine head : for symphony orchestra

by Nigel Westlake (1996)

Machine head


This item is not commercially available from the Australian Music Centre. We regret that we cannot offer it for sale.


Machine head : for symphony orchestra / Nigel Westlake

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/WES 3 [Not for loan]

Work Overview

Music to accompany images from the silent movie 'Metropolis' by Fritz Lang.

Work Details

Year: 1996

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, contra-bassoon, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (4 players), harp, strings.

Difficulty: Advanced


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.