Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The Ceremonial Games : full orchestra

by Christopher Gordon (2005)

Ceremonial Games


Add to cart


The Ceremonial Games / Christopher Gordon.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/GOR 9 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

A suite of three movements taken from the composer's contributions to the Opening Ceremony of the Commonwealth Games, Melbourne 2006. Uplifting and exhilarating.

Work Details

Year: 2005

Instrumentation: Piccolo/flute 3, 2 flutes, 3 oboes, 2 clarinets (in B flat), bass clarinet/clarinet 3, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon/bassoon 3, baritone saxophone, 4 horns, 3 trumpets in C, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (5-10 players), celeste, piano, harp, strings.

Duration: 14 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: 1. The Arrival -- 2. Raising the Flag -- 3. The Celebration.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.