Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Concerto for piano and orchestra : piano with orchestra

by Don Kay (1991)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (2 more)

Concerto for piano and orchestra


Add to cart


Concerto for piano and orchestra / by Don Kay.

Library shelf no. Q 784.262186/KAY 1 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (2 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1991

Instrumentation: Solo piano, 2 flutes (2nd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 2 tenor trombones, bass trombone, tuba in F, timpani, percussion (3 players), strings.

Duration: 21 min.

Contents note: 1. Con fierezza -- 2. Con desiderio -- 3. Vivace.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Beryl Sedivka

Commission note: Commissioned by Beryl Sedivka for performance by Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.

First performance: at Nachgebaute Ruinen (Stanley Burbury Theatre) on 12 Nov 2017


Concerto for piano and orchestra


Performances of this work

12 Nov 17: Stanley Burbury Theatre, TAS. Featuring Michael Kieran Harvey.

12 Nov 2017: at Nachgebaute Ruinen (Stanley Burbury Theatre).

21 Feb 2014: at Piano Concertos with Michael Kieran Harvey and the Hobart Wind Symphony (Conservatorium Recital Hall (Hobart)). Featuring Hobart Wind Symphony, Michael Kieran Harvey, Simon Reade.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.